Asia Reviewer Maniac

Here to unveil what Asian pop culture has to offer

Returning back to Blogging: 30-Day Asian Drama Challenge – Day 23

Leave a comment

 

arm-30day-challenge-d23

Hello everyone! Welcome back to Day #23! For today’s question, it is:

Drama where the child portion of the story was better than the adult one

Ahhh yes, sadly this occurs in K-dramas (or all Asian dramas in general) quite often, where we root for an OTP at the beginning of the drama, but once they grow up, our love for them depletes immediately. Here are just a few of the more memorable ones:

1. Stairway to Heaven

park_shin_hye-20150527-001-rita

I absolutely adored our younger versions of Park Shin Hye and Baek Sung Hyun. They were truly a memorable couple (and even won awards from it) which really kick-started their careers. Once they grew up in the drama though, all the angst and melodrama stuff just got involved which yes, made the drama memorable but unfortunately made the journey a hard one to follow. Will forever remember them in the child portion~

2. The Moon that Embraces the Sun

I. loved. this. child. pairing. This really made me attached to not only the drama, but also to their other works later on in the future. And also, the chemistry between our couple was truly memorable and adorable. However, that sort of chemistry was lost once they kinda grew up. Han Ga In’s character was a little too awkward with Soo Hyun (perhaps because she was older and it was obvious that they weren’t the same age). But yeah, I miss them too :3

3. My Love Eun Dong

a0013597_5572c07c50495my-love-eun-dong10

I’m sure I’ve spoken about this drama in the past for a yearly review and that I explained briefly the reason for dropping it. Yes, the child portions (both child and teenage portions)  were most definitely better than the adult portions. Like full stop. I dropped this drama simply because there were no more child portions, and I was disappointed at the lack of chemistry and attachment I had for their older counterparts when I had adored their younger versions so much. Probably not gonna finish it ever, sorry guys.

Here’s the 30 Day Asian Drama Challenge if you are interested in joining!  I’m looking forward to seeing everyone’s answers to these questions.

30-day-kdrama-challenge

❤ Hyunnie ^^~

Author: Hyunnie

Hello~~ ^^ I'm a young blogger opening her first ever blog in order to share to the world reviews on some of the best and worst Asian dramas, movies, music; you name it! I am also currently guest-posting on Dramafever News. Mainly, I post about dramas on that site so if you are interested, check me out there! Please fill free to comment on this site and maybe suggest some stuff for me to talk about ^^ Hope you guys enjoy and see you later!

Leave a Reply

