Asia Reviewer Maniac

Here to unveil what Asian pop culture has to offer

Returning back to Blogging: 30-Day Asian Drama Challenge – Day 22

Leave a comment

arm-30day-challenge-d22Hello everybody, lovely to see you! Here is today’s question:

Your favourite noona romance

Apologies in advance for this extremely disappointing list. I’m not someone who watches a lot of noona romances, and I’m not too sure why I don’t. Perhaps I just feel awkward about them? Regardless of the reason though, all I know is that the ones that are noona romances are most definitely in the minority. Below are the ones that I’ve watched, and actually loved:

1. Joo Yeon ❤ Joo Won (I Need Romance 3)

Credit: Dramafever

Credit: Dramafever

I was a little naughty and ignored to watch the first 2 seasons before jumping into this one (I know Choi Jin Hyuk was in one but…I didn’t get to it .___.) but trust me when I say “I have no regrets from my decision” as this couple was amazing! Really steamy chemistry and just a joy to watch on-screen. This was certainly a winner in my book for well-done noona romances.

2. Gae Hwa ❤ Min Woo (Oh! My Lady)

photo119538

This was one I watched a while back, simply because Siwon was in it. It certainly doesn’t compare to perhaps most noona romances out there, but I thought that the gradually changing characterisation of Min Woo due to Gae Hwa and his daughter was really touching, which is why this drama is still quite memorable for me. Although I quite liked the second lead for Gae Hwa, she and Min Woo still had their moments :3

Here’s the 30 Day Asian Drama Challenge if you are interested in joining!  I’m looking forward to seeing everyone’s answers to these questions.

30-day-kdrama-challenge

❤ Hyunnie ^^~

Author: Hyunnie

Hello~~ ^^ I'm a young blogger opening her first ever blog in order to share to the world reviews on some of the best and worst Asian dramas, movies, music; you name it! I am also currently guest-posting on Dramafever News. Mainly, I post about dramas on that site so if you are interested, check me out there! Please fill free to comment on this site and maybe suggest some stuff for me to talk about ^^ Hope you guys enjoy and see you later!

Leave a Reply

