Asia Reviewer Maniac

Here to unveil what Asian pop culture has to offer

Alison Gold – “Chinese Food” MV: I feel so dirty and offended right now…WHAT THE HELL DID I JUST WATCH!!!

Leave a comment

Hey guys. Today is a very different post – rather, it will probably be a place where I have to vent out some stress which I have accumulated through the course of the video.

Today’s post will be about the MV which was released yesterday called “Chinese Food” by Alison Gold. If you haven’t seen the video yet…good on you, and hopefully it stays that way.

The most racist/annoying S*** I have seen all year, and I have seen some crazy stuff this year...

The most racist/annoying S*** I have seen all year, and I have seen some crazy stuff this year…

I just finished watching it and…OMG I just feel as if I had just dumped both myself and my laptop into a sewer. There is this gross, stomach-churning feeling within me at the moment, and I don’t like it. I just feel so…dirty after watching it…

So, here are some points (FLAWS) I would like to make upon watching this MV:

1. Fortune cookies aren’t Chinese – the Americans created it

2. Kimonos and Keishas are Japanese, not Chinese

3. The girl who was serving Alison must have been the most racist thing I can imagine them ever do. I mean seriously, out of all the billions of Asians you could have chosen, you had to choose one with small eyes, heavy makeup , and finally someone who was possibly NOT CHINESE?! I’m Chinese myself, and I know a Chinese when I see one. Also, she looked so young…THEY ARE EVEN PROMOTING CHILD LABOUR (Okay, that was a bit of a stretch but…ARGHHHHHHH THE FRUSTRATION)!

4. Isn’t anyone else disturbed by the fact that A MAN IN A PANDA SUIT WAS IN A GIRL’S BEDROOM PLAYING MONOPOLY WITH A GROUP OF YOUNG GIRLS?! And on top of that, the man was the F***ING DIRECTOR OF THE VIDEO WHO PRODUCED “FRIDAY”?! What is the world coming to…

5. The random subtitles on the bottom of the video…WHAT THE F*** IS THAT? It’s bad enough that the song sounded so terrible due to the OVER use of autotune (just imagine how bad her voice must have been if you had to autotune the ENTIRE SONG), but the fact that I had to rely on the Chinese subs in order to understand the video is just even more depressing…And also, who the hell posts FREAKING 10 MILLION DIFFERENT LANGUAGES FOR EACH LINE OF THE SONG?! Who?? God, this video is making me vent up!

…Okay, I think I’ve had enough for today. If you see something in that video that I haven’t mentioned, leave a comment below and we can vent together 😉

Thanks for reading guys, and I’ll talk to you all very soon~~

❤ Yami Hyunnie ^^~

Author: Hyunnie

Hello~~ ^^ I'm a young blogger opening her first ever blog in order to share to the world reviews on some of the best and worst Asian dramas, movies, music; you name it! I am also currently guest-posting on Dramafever News. Mainly, I post about dramas on that site so if you are interested, check me out there! Please fill free to comment on this site and maybe suggest some stuff for me to talk about ^^ Hope you guys enjoy and see you later!

Leave a Reply

